Reviews of Our TeamFlorida Property For Sale

Mark and Georgia I. – August 2017
Recently my spouse and I were referred to Miriam Perlmutter and Ed Korn. One of the most outstanding of their many talents was the staging of our home prior to placing it on the market. We were very pleased and thoroughly impressed with their artistic staging along with Miriam’s awesome, professional photography showcasing our home. These detailed, extra touches greatly contributed to the speedy sale of our property. We have sold quite a few homes in the past, and we felt very fortunate to have the selling advantages that this dynamic duo has to offer! This remarkable team of realtors personifies professionalism at its absolute best, and their absolute best is exactly what Miriam Perlmutter and Ed Korn deliver to their clients!

Kevin D. – July 2017
Miriam and Ed are the Ultimate professionals. Miriam made sure she met me and my wife’s needs and never settle for just are budget! We was able to help get us the dream home we wanted for the dream price. She manage to do all the negotiations she had to, to make the house work for us and leave us to not have to dive deep in are wallets to make it happen! Highly Highly Recommend!!!!!

Mary and Kurt W – July 2017
After many attempts at trying to find a professional, available realtor – I was so fortunate to find Miriam and Ed. They make an excellent team. Ed was cognizant of our budget and showed us amazing houses in desirable neighborhoods. Miriam was the negotiator. We bought our property for a fair price – we knew that there were renovations and repairs needed, but the overall property is gorgeous and we could not be happier. Miriam is a professional – a grown up. Once you meet her you know that she has years of experience. Miriam has the talent and experience to get the job done. I really came to value her opinion. IF I ever move again – which I am hoping that won’t happen – I will, of course, turn to Miriam and Ed. I wish them both the best of luck and continued success and thank you so much in realizing our dream.

Mike and Kim C. – June 2017
If you need a realtor, Miriam is the one. We called early in the morning to look at one house. We asked to see others. Within 2 hours, she put together a list of 12 homes, along with papers to comment on and we were on our way to a new home! Not only did we get great service from Miriam, we gained a friend.

Tammy and Beatriz B. – March 2017
Miriam is amazing! She was knowledgeable and helpful every step of the way. She helped us find a house we absolutely love and was very accommodating and understanding. We wouldn’t dream of considering anyone else for any future real estate endeavors headed out way. Thank you, Miriam! You rock! =)

Geno P. – May 2017
I have had the pleasure of working with Miriam on three properties both for myself and family, and have been thoroughly impressed. Her professionalism, diligence, enthusiasm and genuine effort are unparalleled. It’s evident that Miriam is passionate about knowing her market place and exceeding expectations. Through all interactions with Miriam, it is clear that the satisfaction of her clients is top priority. In any industry, it is seldom that you come across a professional that truly cares about their clients. Please consider this review as my formal recommendation. I am confident you will be pleased with not just her abilities . . . but the results she produces.

Mitch and Pam F. – January 2017
Loved working with this Miriam, she is top notch! She listened well and helped us hone in on what we were really looking for, then set out to help us find it. I was in Maine and my husband was already here in Florida and she was excellent communicating with both of us. Her brother Ed and sister Liz, who are part of the real estate group, were also great to work with and would jump in whenever needed. Miriam is very organized and knowledgeable. She does her research and makes sure to leave no questions unanswered. We had an excellent house buying experience due to her wonderful help!! Steve F. June 2016 The best and most knowledgeable realtor I have ever worked with. We were moving from California and Ed was always emailing us houses fit what we were looking for. Every time we came down to Melbourne, Ed always gave us all the time we needed to look at houses. He was always prepared every day we were house hunting. He helped us get the house of our dreams.

Rusty Loves Coco – Apr 18,2016
In 42 years of buying and selling homes as I moved around the U.S., both on active duty in the military and as an employee of my company, Miriam, far and away, is the best realtor I have ever ever ever worked with. Her knowledge of the market was superb. Her ability to find us different condos to look at gave us a quick idea of what we wanted. She went out of her way to have our associate realtor film the interior of a group of condos we were considering. She was spectacular in her responsive to us, and I have never met a more professional broker or realtor in all my life. If there is a number 1, she is it. I would recommend her to anyone wanting to buy property in Florida. And, she will remain friends with us forever.

Dave and Julie – 2016
My husband and I were very reluctant to hire a realtor until we met Ed and Miriam. They came to our home and visually looked around, asked questions and said they would get back to us. Dave (husband ) and I had been trying to sell by owner for three weeks with no luck. Many lookers, but no one that could get qualified. People were looking for deals. Dave called Ed from a listing on line. He was looking to see if a realtor would send people our way for a small fee. The day after meeting with Ed and Miriam they returned with suggested asking prices on paper with all fees included, so we could see exactly what we would make and what closing fees would be. Nothing hidden. Their marketing experience, business experience and the ease in which we could contact them and get a response was amazing. Any and every question answered quickly and honestly. Other realtors we spoke with wouldn’t even bother meeting with us, only over the phone. They can’t give you the value of your home without seeing, but several tried. Two days after we signed with them, superb photo’s (an expertise of Miriam’s) and our listing was on the MLS. The very next day we had a viewing and an offer. We asked and received $10,000 more for our home than we had originally thought possible. All because they know marketing, and work as a fabulous efficient team. Everything was handled from the beginning to the end with no stress. If I couldn’t be home for an inspection they would come and sit. Ed and Miriam made selling our home a wonderful experience, and if I had the money I would put a poster board up on the side of the road to promote them.

Mike and Sonia – January 2016
My wife (Sonia) and I have bought and sold over 17 properties within the last 20 years. Miriam Perlmutter and Ed Korn have been very professional and helpful in helping us purchase just the right property. The whole process was one of our better experiences. Would recommend Miriam’s services to everyone with the assurance that she has the clients best interest in any transaction.

Anthony & Jasmine – January 2016
We have worked with a lot of Real Estate agents over the years and Ed Korn is the best Agent that we have every worked with. Ed is extremely knowledgeable and was on top of all the tasks that had to be performed for closing. He is a great communicator and in addition he provided many great home decorating tips. He made the home buying experience pleasurable.

Mike and Diane – December 2015
We have bought and sold many pieces of property over the years, but have never worked with a more efficient, responsive and conscientious realtor than Miriam. She sold our property quickly at an excellent price. She was incredibly adept at staging the house, advising our decisions and walking us through the many details of the sale. Whenever we called we got immediate responses with focused attention. We could not recommend her more highly and will absolutely use her again. First-class, real-deal realtor!

Michael and Diane – December 2015
Miriam found a perfect house for us and helped us through both the sale of our previous home and the purchase of our new home. She was extremely sensitive to our needs and patient with our process of downsizing in preparation for retirement. Her team was effective and always on point with their advice. We couldn’t be more grateful and highly recommend Miriam and her team. They got the job done for us!

Matt and Jenifer – March 2015
Working with Miriam and Ed was a perfect experience. Her photography skills and staging brought out all the beauty in my home and it was under contract within 2 days of being on the market! She’s friendly and honest and if I ever need to buy or sell again, she’s without a doubt my go-to!

Linda and Gabore Tamasy – November 2015
I contacted Ed & Miriam after being very impressed by seeing their work at an open house in our neighborhood. The home looked professionally staged and showed beautifully. I took a business card to contact them when it was time to sell my own home.

From our first meeting, Ed & Miriam were professional, informative, great listeners & offered wonderful advice on how to prepare our home to maximize its potential appeal to buyers. They walked us through the entire process so we knew just what to expect.

They were always available with answers by phone, text or email with quick response times for the various questions or situations that arose throughout the process of selling a home.

Our home was staged beautifully by their professional team. Miriam’s photography work showcased our home’s features & it presented like a model home online and in person. They spent a great deal of time & personal effort preparing the home for a very successful open house. This resulted in a rapid sale that exceeded our expectations. I couldn’t say enough great things about Ed & Miriam. They are a great team of realtors who got the job done. We always felt that were sincerely interested in our interests.

Damien and Mary – November 2015
Miriam was everything we were looking for in a real estate agent when we decided to list our house. Her attention to detail, responsiveness, and positive attitude were evident right from the start when determining a list price and photographing the property, all the way through to the closing. She and her team gave our house the market exposure necessary for a sale by creating an excellent marketing package and holding an unprecedented amount of open houses and showings. I would highly recommend Miriam to any potential seller if they are looking for a great sales experience.

Brian – October 2015
Ed is professional, courteous, and responsive and gives new meaning to going above and beyond. His follow through is flawless and he is helpful before, during and after closing. We were very lucky to find Ed and I recommend him without hesitation.

Chris Ellsworth – June 2015
I found Miriam and Ed as the listing agents of a property that I was interested in. Being that they represented the seller and not me, I was hesitant to proceed at first. But, after meeting with Miriam and going over the house, I could see that she was very up to date about everything going on in the area and seemed very trustworthy. It took only about 2 minutes to see that she would be an excellent representative for me in the deal. Not only did she help with the transaction, she was able to help me find trades in the area to do some repair work, as I am an out of town buyer. Also, she was even willing to allow my crew to borrow tools for some work. She went way above and beyond and I know if I am back in the market again, I will call her first.

Carrie Warren – June 2015
I would like to unreservedly recommend Miriam Perlmutter and Ed Korn as they did a wonderful job representing me in my recent real estate transaction. This past July I made a decision to improve my life by moving back to Florida after living in Virginia (and many other states) for multiple years. The change was emotional and difficult and required more hands and feet than I could manage long distance. I contacted Miriam, a family friend, but she was out of the country. Although she was remote, Miriam set me up on search criteria and made recommendations to help me narrow down preferences to identify what I liked. As I found options, Ed previewed and videotaped homes in real time. He was so patient and calm; he went from house to house showing me features and discussing the positives and negatives. I can honestly say that both Miriam and Ed went over and beyond what ordinary realtors offer. I have purchased and sold 11 homes and they are the best. They never pressure or rush, yet they reassure and offer access, insights, and sincere guidance. At one point I placed an offer and immediately got cold feet. Ed didn’t flinch; he just showed options for my next phase. Both were so hands-on and knowledgeable. They even sent me a list of utilities and references for of workmen, insurance, mortgage brokers. They couldn’t have been more helpful.

Alyce – March 2015
Miriam and Ed went the extra distance to get this deal done. Not only were they able to negotiate a lower price for me before the close of settlement, but it gave me enough to do a full remodel at closing! I would highly recommend them for any real estate transaction. Ed worked closely with Miriam to get the job done. Thanks to them, I am very happy with my decision to move to Florida.

Jennifer – February 2015
I am so thankful that I had Miriam as our real estate agent. She came highly recommended by a trusted friend and I feel like we really lucked out by getting to work with her.

She was so patient, helpful and knowledgeable. Her experience in real estate was so great to have on our side. She gave us so many tips and pointers on specifics we should check out on every home that she showed us. There were a lot of things I wouldn’t have even thought about that I now know make a huge difference in how comfortable we are with our house. Things that would have made a big difference if we had purchased without knowing, from where the sun comes up, how the winds blow in the area, window placement, how furniture pieces could be arranged, little DIY tips that would make the home more our own and wouldn’t be expensive to do ourselves.

I am SO VERY thankful that we were able to work with Miriam. We also consider her a friend now and keep in touch. I would (and do!) tell anyone I know to use her knowledge and expertise when considering buying a home.

Zuser2014 – February 2015
Have known Miriam Perlmutter for many years. She is a very professional and caring realtor. She assisted us in purchasing and selling a wonderful property in Kauai, Hawaii. We would employ her again and would tell others to use her services. Wonderful experience having her help us with our real estate decisions.

Freddie – February 2015
Miriam helped me buy and sell homes and was great to work with! She was very detail oriented in her communications and her contracts and her graphic arts experienced gave us what I felt like was a real advantage in marketing our homes effectively. I would work with her again, in fact I hope to soon.

user697327 – February 2015
Miriam and Ed are a dynamic team that will sell your house quickly or find your dream house! They have such an attention to detail and go above and beyond for their clients. In addition, the photos they took of our home are spectacular. I’ve never seen a house with such beautiful pictures. It would make all buyers want to stop by and check it out.

Michelle – February 2015
My experience with Miriam Perlmutter has been excellent. I don’t know much about the area and she worked very hard to find me a rental house with everything that I wanted (and I was very particular). It wasn’t easy, but she did find it in a timely manner. She’s been a great help. She really knows what she’s doing and is very professional. I would definitely recommend her.

Matthew – February 2015
Miriam Perlmutter possesses a skill set, tenacity and intellect that combine to make her an extremely rare and talented Broker. She is incredibly skilled at creating systems, organizing information, and executing plans… all of which provide a very serious competitive edge in her work as a real estate broker. She is one of only a few professional salespeople who can effectively create and manage a team of sales professionals, allowing her and her team to accomplish more than their competition could ever hope for. We are honored to have her working with Hawaii Life Real Estate Services. Miriam’s contribution is invaluable.